Passports & Foreign Affairs


Passport Canada is the federal government agency responsible for passport services. Its responsibilities include issuing, revoking, withholding, recovering and providing instructions on the use of Canadian passports. Types of passports issued include regular, frequent traveller, special and diplomatic passports.

Passport Canada has four regional operations: Western, Ontario, Central and Eastern. There are 33 passport issuing offices across the country.

For more information on completing or renewing your passport application as well as the required documentation and specific procedures, please consult Service Canada’s Passport information website. You may also contact our constituency office for assistance with your passport application or any troubles you have along the way.

For current Passport Canada processing times, click here.

For current Passport Canada Fees information, click here.

For current passport application forms, click here.

Foreign Affairs

The Department of Foreign Affairs provides great resources for Canadians who are preparing for travel or who have already arrived at their point of destination. The Department is responsible for Canadian foreign relations, trade and consular affairs. Foreign Affairs provides an abundance of information about foreign destinations, about how to prepare for your departure from Canada, and about the variety of services offered to Canadians abroad.

Please visit for useful information and resources to help make your travels smoother, including:

  • News and Warnings
  • Border and Airport Security Wait Times 
  • Registration of Canadians Abroad
  • Travel Health and Safety
  • Emergency Information and Assistance